Medicare for All

Larger Smaller Print
Medicare for All
Medicare for All.
Everybody In. Nobody Out.

Invitation: Be Informed and Sign Up.


Progressives in the U.S. Congress Who Support Improved Medicare for All

Status of the question: Do all Progressives support the
establishment of improved Medicare for All?
STATUS as per the last update: 8/1/2011 As of the first of August, you can see the number of supporters (and non-supporters), below, for a health-care-for-all system to be established by implementing improved Medicare for All via single-payer health care, as per H.R. 676. One payer and one plan; the highest degree of efficiency for the best health-care-for-all system. There are 14 members of the Progressive Caucus who are not supporters. This information is reported by the number of non-supporters, because some Americans think that any Progressive member of the Progressive Caucus is a supporter of improved Medicare for All. Until we reach an especially large majority of supporters in the U.S. Congress, all members of the U.S. House and U.S. Senators will receive our letters ... and then later in the campaign they will receive our phone calls.

Progressive Caucus Members (supporters are bolded).


Keith Ellison

Raúl Grijalva

Vice Chairs

Tammy Baldwin

Judy Chu

William “Lacy” Clay

Sheila Jackson-Lee

Chellie Pingree, Whip

Hank Johnson

Senate Member

Bernie Sanders .. [See letter to Senator Sanders asking for his support]

House Members

Karen Bass

Xavier Becerra

Earl Blumenauer

Robert Brady

Corrine Brown

Michael Capuano

Andre Carson

Donna Christensen

Yvette Clarke

Emanuel Cleaver

David Cicilline

Steve Cohen

John Conyers

Elijah Cummings

Danny Davis

Peter DeFazio

Rosa DeLauro

Donna Edwards

Sam Farr

Chaka Fattah

Bob Filner

Barney Frank

Marcia Fudge

Luis Gutierrez

Maurice Hinchey

Mazie Hirono

Michael Honda

Jesse Jackson, Jr.

Eddie Bernice Johnson

Marcy Kaptur

Dennis Kucinich

Barbara Lee

John Lewis

David Loebsack

Ben Ray Lujan

Carolyn Maloney

Ed Markey

Jim McDermott

James McGovern

George Miller

Gwen Moore

Jim Moran

Jerrold Nadler

Eleanor Holmes Norton

John Olver

Frank Pallone

Ed Pastor

Donald Payne

Jared Polis

Charles Rangel

Laura Richardson

Lucille Roybal-Allard

Bobby Rush

Linda Sanchez

Jan Schakowsky

Jose Serrano

Louise Slaughter

Pete Stark

Bennie Thompson

John Tierney

— Progressive Caucus members list
— Support Monitor: Monitor Political Support


Additional Note About Bolding

Supporters normally have their names in bold green print, the standard color, such as at this website's Support Monitor. However, this page is currently an exception: supporters are only bolded.



    Know what every American should know.  

and then   

    Sign Up to stand up for single-payer
to help get
improved Medicare for All.   

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict
Home   About   Know   Sign Up   Status   Index   Resources   Education   Support Monitor   Contact Bob   Donate   Shops  

Universal Health Care, Improved Medicare for All as per U.S. House Resolution 676
Copyright © 2007-2018 Good Health for All LLC (MI), all rights reserved.